Types of Fasting

Types of Fasting


Ayatollah Khamenei
Ayatollah Khamenei

There are four types of fasting:

– Obligatory fast, like during the month of Ramadan;
– Mustaḥabb fast, like during the months of Rajab and Sha’bān;
– Makrūh fast, like on the day of ‘Āshūrā;
– Ḥarām fast, like on Eid ul-Fir (the first of Shawwāl) and Eid ul-Adha (the tenth of Dhi al-Hajjah).

Source: Hadana adopted from the Istiftaat of the Grand Ayatollah Khamenei

🔗 لینک کوتاه

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.